Energy for Development Partners

The Energy for Development consortium consists of Engineers, Social Scientists, Business and Finance experts. The partners within the consortium are:

Research Councils UK Energy Programme
University of Southampton
Sustainable Energy Research Group (SERG)
School of Social Sciences
Centre for Global Health, Population, Poverty and Policy
Imperial College
Business School
Innovation and Entrepreurship Group



Project Investigators:

Prof. AbuBakr S. Bahaj

Principal Investigator
Professor of Sustainable Energy
Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton
Email: A.S.Bahaj@soton.ac.uk
detailed website

Prof. Patrick A. B. James

Investigator
Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton
Email: P.A.James@soton.ac.uk
detailed website

 

Prof. Gerry George

Investigator
Professor of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Singapore Management University
 
Email: ggeorge@smu.edu.sg
detailed website

Prof. Jane Falkingham

Investigator
Professor of Demography & International Social Policy
School of Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Email: J.C.Falkingham@soton.ac.uk
detailed website

Prof. Nyovani Madise

Investigator
Professor of Demography and Social Statistics
School of Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Email: njm2@soton.ac.uk
detailed website

Prof. Zoe Matthews

Investigator
Professor of Global Health and Social Statistics
School of Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Email: Z.Matthews@soton.ac.uk
detailed website


Project Researchers:

Mr. Chris Kanani

Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton
Email: C.Kanani@soton.ac.uk

Ms Hildah Essendi

School of Social Sciences
University of Southampton
Email: H.Essendi@soton.ac.uk

Dr. Luke Blunden

Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton
Email: lsb1@soton.ac.uk

Dr. Jane Khayesi

Business School
Imperial College London
Email: j.khayesi@imperial.ac.uk